BERKSHIRE School Games

Welcome to the Berkshire School Games

Get Berkshire Active and the Berkshire School Games Organisers are committed to ensuring that the benefits of the Berkshire School Games reach far beyond the competition and event days. Our events will be focal points for the development work that will take place in schools, clubs and other community settings. The focus will be on developing the skills, confidence and commitment of children and young people through the medium of sport and other areas related to sport and to the Olympic and Paralympic Games.

Our Mission:

'To inspire and enthuse young people in Berkshire through the power of sport and the Olympic and Paralympic Games'.

Our Aim:

The Berkshire School Games will make a meaningful difference to targeted pupils to develop their skills, self-esteem, confidence and a positive attitude through appropriate competition, leadership and physical activity.

The Berkshire School Games will focus many of the events to targeted pupils by using the 5 Outcomes below:

School Games Events in Berkshire

School Games Organisers

Below are contact details for all of the Berkshire School Games Organisers alongside the areas they cover.

Ascot & Maidenhead: Emma Fitzgerald: - emmafitzgerald@desborough-college.net

Bracknell Forest: Matt Gamble - mgamble@ranelagh.bracknell-forest.sch.uk

Reading: Claire Mcnicholas Claire.Mcnicholas@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk, Pere Ockri POckri@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk, Cori Burgess cburgess@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk

Slough: Laura Brookstein - LF@wexham.slough.sch.uk

West Berkshire (West): James Mandry - jmandry@parkhouseschool.org

West Berkshire (East): Maxine Smiles-Cooke - mcooke@thealegreen.w-berks.sch.uk

Windsor: Chantal Roe-Gammon - croegammon@twbs.co.uk

Wokingham: Gwenda Lappin - glappin@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Programmes That Support Our Work With Schools

Our Newsletters

Keep in touch for the latest updates in sport and news.

Contact Us

Bisham Abbey National Sports Centre, Marlow Road, Nr. Marlow, SL7 IRR